Lebanon Valley Speedway Home

Saturday, June 22, 2013
By: Rodney Rescott
Saturday, June 15, 2013

Andy Bachetti Goes 4 for 4, Michael Parent Takes ESS Win Nick Hilt Scores Coveted Bubba Tanner Classic






A packed house was on tap for the special race schedule at the famed ½ dirt high banks at Lebanon Valley Speedway this past Saturday night.  The ESS Super Sprint Series was in town, along with the regular Saturday night schedule of events presented by Gendron’s Truck Center and Sysco Foods.

The action packed Big Block Modified 30 lap feature event followed shortly after Michael Parent scored his first win of 2013 at the Valley of Speed in the ESS Super Sprints.  For more race information, visit their website at EmpireSuperSprints.com.

At the beginning of the season, it looked as though future Hall of Famer Brett Hearn had everybody’s number at the legendary high banks when he came out and took the first 4 wins out of the box.  Then along came Andy Bachetti, who recently found the winning combination, and matched Hearn’s early one with a run of his own.

Denny Soltis and Paul Gilardi brought the field to the green, with Soltis taking the early lead in his #0.  But the yellow caution flag once again flew early and often.  The first on lap 5, then lap 8, then again on lap 9.

Soltis was still holding court, until the restart on lap 10 when Andy Bachetti took his #34B to the top spot with yet another caution slowing the field.  Soltis had nothing for him, as Bachetti pulled away from the field.

At the checkers, the #34B scored win number 4, followed by a hard charging Kyle Hoffman, Donnie Corellis, J.R. Heffner, and Keith Flach to round out the top 5 finishers.

The Pro Stock feature paid tribute to the late, and great Bubba Tanner, a fierce full fendered competitor that was not just a great racer, but a great person off the track.  Right from the start, Paul LaRochelle finally looked poised to capture a victory at the high banks.

Cautions were once again, early and often, with several minor jingles throughout the field.  The #78 had a firm handle on the field until Nick Hilt powered his #17 to the top spot, and began to pull away.

From lap 7 to the 23 lap, it was all Hilt, while everyone else was fighting for 2nd.  At the checkers, Hilt scored the win, with LaRochelle settling for 2nd, Victor Hopkins, Rick Dempsey, and Jason Casey rounding out the top 5.

Earlier in the night, the Purestocks saw Dave Stickles capture the win in PS#1, while Lou Ganczar scored the win in PS#2.  Al Relyea finally scored the win in PS#3.

Next Saturday Night it’s Alarms of Berkshire County and Home Town USA Stores presenting Kiddie Rides and a special $1,000 to win Small Block Modified feature presented by Bedell Race Engines, along with the return of the Budget Sportsman!

Then on Tuesday June 25th, it’s the return of the annual ‘Eve of Destruction’ presented by Waste Management and Sayer’s Auto Wrecking!  Come be amazed by Trailer Races, Roll-Over Madness, 4 Cylinder Races, Purestocks, Extreme Stunts and a School Bus Race!

More Fun, More Racing, More Lebanon Valley!   

Gendron’s Truck Center Big Block Modified Feature (30 Laps):  1)Andy Bachetti, 2)Kyle Hoffman, 3)Donnie Corellis, 4)J.R. Heffner, 5)Keith Flach, 6)Rob Pitcher, 7)Kenny Tremont Jr, 8)Kyle Armstrong, 9)Kyle Sheldon, 10)Kolby Schroder, 11)Brett Hearn, 12)Denny Soltis, 13)Eddie Marshall, 14)Mike King, 15)Matt Pupello, 16)Steve Hough, 17)Brian Berger, 18)Bobby Hackel, 19)Nick Hotaling, 20)Jimmy Burns, 21)Paul Gilardi, 22)Mark Flach Jr, 23)Kim LaVoy, 24)Don Goodrich, 25)Phillip Rook, DNS)Dylan Scribner

Pro Stock DMC Race Products “Bubba Tanner Classic” (23 Laps): 1)Nick Hilt, 2)Paul LaRochelle, 3)Victor Hopkins, 4)Rick Dempsey, 5)Jason Casey, 6)Chuck Towslee, 7)Jay Corbin, 8)Frank Twing, 9)Rick Duzlak, 10)Milo Campbell, 11)Jon Routhier, 12)Tom Harkins, 13)Robbie Speed, 14)John Santolin, 15)Jay Casey, 16)Jason Meltz, 17)Jay Casey, 18)Tom O'Connor, 19)Dick Colesanti, 20)Chris Crews

Purestock # (8 Laps): 1)Dave Stickles, 2)Steven LaRochelle, 3)Chris Streeter, 4)Scott Morris, 5)Shawn Lancey, 6)Hunter Sanchez, 7)Dennis O'Connor JR, 8)Brian Walsh, 9)Bob Palmer JR, 10)Bob Brown, 11)Aaron Goff, 12)Richard Puff

Purestock #2 (8 Laps): 1)Lou Ganczar, 2)Tom Murphy, 3)Clifford Booth, 4)Chet Watson, 5)Joe Cheneil, 6)Gary Vandenburg, 7)Harold Robitaille, 8)Keri Vandenburg, 9)Martina Martin, 10)Dan Cote, 11)Phil Sherman, 12)Gil Twing

Purestock #3 (12 Laps): 1)Al Relyea, 2)Pete Wiegand, 3)John Devine, 4)James Hatch, 5)Jeff Meltz, 6)Ray Hall Sr, 7)Ed Hatch , 8)Mike Eichstedt, 9)Doug Olds, 10)Gary O'Brien, 11)John Felarecki, 12)Jeff Meltz Sr., 13)Lloyd Tomlin, 14)Jim Groncki, 15)Daniel Sanchez, 16)Jason Cooper

ESS Super Sprint Series Feature (25 Laps):  1) Michael Parent, 2) Steve Poirier, 3) Paul Kinney, 4) Chuck Hebing, 5) Matt Tanner, 6) Jessica Zemken, 7) Cory Sparks, 8) Patrick Vigneault, 9) Jason Barney, 10) Dylan Swiernik

For more information, the 2013 schedule, and links to what's on tap for 2013, visit our website at www.LebanonValley.com, and click on “LVS”, or call the Speedway Offices during regular business hours at (518) 794-9606 or (518) 794-9965.

Come see what Everyone is talking about! 
"More Races, More Fun.... More Lebanon Valley!"